Jul 272011

It’s all happening now… BetongCupen‘s final event for 2011 will be the Ultra Bowl III in Malmö… from the 19th – 21st of August 2011. Info on times, dates and who’s turning up you can find here at SKATE MALMÖ.se

See you there…

Some pics from last years UltraBowl II you can see here on vert.nu… Malmö UltraBowl II 2010 (Part 1) & Malmö UltraBowl II 2010 (Part 2)

It’s getting close to The event of the year, Malmö Ultra Bowl 3 that will go off on the 19th – 21st of August at Stapelbäddsparken in Malmö. This year the contest will move out from the pool and take place in the whole park. All of you that witnessed the Bowlriders events that Malmö had a few years back, know exactly what to expect… world class skateboarding by some of the best skaters in the world.

But there will be more happening this weekend, much much more.

Get Set Go – Girl street comp will take place on the saturday and finals on the sunday.
Freestyle World Championships – friday, saturday and finals sunday
Mini Mega Ramp – demo and contest at the Malmö festival that starts on friday the 19th
Malmöfestivalen – Malmö Festival – starting on the 19th and goes on for a week.

SKATE MALMÖ will keep you updated from now on as things proceed so keep watching SKATE MALMÖ.se and vert.nu. If you need somewhere to stay check out SKATE MALMÖ’s accommodation page here.

Malmö Ultra Bowl 3 Program
Area #1 – Bowl/Flow area Stapelbäddsparken
Area #2 – Flat area Stapelbäddsparken
Area #3 – Centre of Malmö city

Friday 19/8
11.00 – 14.00 Qualification freestyle World Championship (Area#2)
14.00 – 19.00 Qualification Ultra Bowl (48 riders, 16 heats) (Area#1)
21.00 – 21.30 Minimegaramp demo (Area#3)
21.00 – 01.00 Malmö festival

Saturday 20/8
10.00 – 12.00 Qualification Get set go, Girl street contest (Area#2)
12.00 – 14.00 Semifinal Freestyle World Championship (Area#2)
14.00 – 16.00 Qualification Ultra Bowl Masters (24 riders, 8 heats) (Area#1)
16.00 – 18.00 Quarterfinals Ultra Bowl Pro (24 riders, 8 heats) (Area#1)
19.30 – 20.30 Minimegaramp contest at Malmö festival Trix for Cash! (Area#3)
20.30 – 01.00 Malmö festival

Sunday 21/8
12.00 – 13.00 Final Freestyle World Championship (Area#2)
13.00 – 14.00 Final Get set Go, Girls street (Area#2)
14.00 – 15.00 Semifinal Ultra Bowl Masters (12 riders, 4 heats) (Area#1)
15.00 – 16.00 Semifinal Ultra Bowl Pro (12 riders, 4 heats) (Area#1)
16.00 – 16.30 Final Ultra Bowl Masters (6 riders) (Area#1)
16.30 – 17.00 Final Ultra Bowl Pro (6 riders) (Area#1)
17.30 – 18.00 Pricegiving all contests
19.30 – 20.30 Minimegaramp demo (Area#3)
21.00 – 01.00 Malmö festival

Contact: johnm@bryggeriet.org

Malmö Ultra Bowl riders


Brad McClain USA
Brodi Lee Sellars AUS
Josh Mattson USA
Stu Graham SCO
Rion Linderman USA
Andreas Lindström SWE
Kevin Kowalski USA
Josh Sandoval USA
Fernando Bramsmark SWE
Andy Macdonald USA
Tim Johnson USA
Oski Rozenberg Hallberg SWE
Jack Given USA
David Stenström SWE
Mattias Nyhlen, SWE
Frank Shaw USA
Tim Bjsterveld, NED
Benji Galloway USA
Cody Lockwood USA
Mike Barnes USA
Eddie Lindkvist SWE
Frank Faria USA
Alex Giraud FRA
Julian Benodiel FRA
Guillaume Mocquin FRA
Sky Siljeg USA
Love Rydstern SWE
Balder Lehman DK
Steven Reeves USA
Nolan Munroe USA
Ian Cambell BSQ
Simon Karlsson SWE
Daniel Cuervo (Dominican Republic)
Chad Barty AUS
Stephen White NYZ
Sam Becket UK
Arina Rahman MAY


Pat Ngoho USA
Sean Goff UK
Paul Atkins UK
Jason Espeseth USA
Paul Dicky Davis UK
Dave Duncan USA
Sergie Ventura USA
Sasha Steinhorts USA
Anders Tellen GER
Txus Dominquez, BSQ
Johan Berglind SWE
Jocke Olsson SWE
Chris Lonergan SCO
Kevin Campbell BSQ
Dave Toms AUS
Jan Loften SWE
Johnny Sandberg SWE
Jason Parkes USA
Lester Kasai USA
Nicky Guerrero DK
Mattias Svensson SWE

Riders Freestyle World Championship


1. Stefan Albert DE
2.GreysonAsthon US
3. Tony Gale GB
4. Stefan “Lillis” Åkesson SE
5. Guenter Mokulys DE
6. Rene Shigueto BR
7. Albert Kuncz SK
8. Per Canguru BR
9. Christian Heise DE
10. A.J. Kohn US
11. Mario Steinemann CH


1. Shaun Gladwell AU
2. Rogerio Igarashi Vaz ( Madruga ) BR
3. Daniel J Trujillo US
4. Tomo Koyano JP
5. Takashi Suzuki JP
6. Denis Sopovic SE
7. Ruben van Tuil NL
8. Kai Dunkel DE
9. Felix “Fleppo” Jonsson SE
10. Erwin Schuijtvlot NL
11. Matthew Smithies GB
12. Matheus Navarro BR
13. Yukiko Mic Murayama JP
14. Ludvig Håkansson SE

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>